Bardstown Bourbon Company Debuts Destillaré Orange Curaçao Finish Whiskey

Bardstown Bourbon Company Destillaré Orange Curaçao Finish

Bardstown Bourbon Company has unveiled Destillaré Orange Curaçao Finish. The latest addition to the Kentucky Distillery’s Collaborative Series, the new Whiskey was made in collaboration with Louisville-based distillery Copper & Kings American Brandy Company. 

The Bardstown Bourbon Destillaré Orange Curaçao Finish is a nine-year-old Tennessee Bourbon finished for 18 months in Destillaré Orange Curaçao barrels. The new addition to the series comes just a week after the two distilleries unveiled a Sherry Finish Bourbon.

“A brilliant orange nose takes the lead over a rich blend of baking spice, vanilla and maple,” said Bardstown Bourbon Co. Vice President of Sales & Marketing Herb Heneman. “The bright citrus awakens the palate and leads to a magnificent, long lasting finish with just a touch of sweetness. You see a lot of ‘top shelf’ margaritas or martinis, but never has there been a better base for a ‘top shelf’ old fashioned than this incredible release.”

Bardstown Bourbon Company’s Destillaré Orange Curaçao finish expands the distillery’s Collaborative Series, a line of Bourbons that have been finished in an array of wine, beer, and spirits barrels. It is the sixth collaboration with fellow Kentucky distillery Copper & Kings. Prior collaborations include Bourbons finished in American brandy, Muscat Mistelle, Oloroso Sherry and Apple brandy barrels, the latter of which was awarded a Double Gold at the San Francisco World Spirits Competition.

“There’s a lot of satisfaction in developing and shaping whiskey into surprising and adventurous profiles,” said Copper & Kings founder and CEO Joe Heron. “The collaboration with kindred spirits is what truly polishes the liquid. The infusion of friendship is what brings the magic.” 

Coming in at 50% ABV, the Bardstown Bourbon Destillaré Orange Curaçao is priced at $124.99 per 750 ml bottle. It can be found in Kentucky, Indiana, Texas, Ohio, Colorado, California, Nevada, Florida, Tennessee, Maryland, Illinois, Washington, D.C. and Delaware.